FINCA LOS GORRIONES - A traditional villa with stunning views, minutes from the Costa Del Sol

view from drive 2 masthead 1000 x 339

We named our Finca after the visiting sparrows – Los Gorriones. We hope all our guests will fall in love with Finca Los Gorriones, just as we did... And we welcome your feedback!

We welcome your feedback!
We hope all our guests have a fantastic time at our lovely finca and welcome their feedback so we can make sure we’re giving future guests the best holiday we possibly can. Read more of our excellent reviews here and thank you all for your support!

“Beautiful scenery – a relaxing break”
★★★★★

We have just returned after a very relaxing and enjoyable 2 weeks at Finca Los Gorriones. This has been a wonderful break and experience from the moment of booking with Martina, the information and details provided about the villa (directions, access, local area) through to the time spent enjoying the wonderful views and fantastic weather. We were expecting to be impressed by the scenery from the villa but to be honest we didn’t come close to what it was like in reality. This is a real strength of the location. The villa is spacious and comfortable and decorated to a good level throughout. For the 5 of us it was ideal and never felt cramped.

We would strongly recommend choosing this villa if you want to get away to somewhere quiet and relaxing. You can feel confident in dealing with the owners of the villa as they have been nothing short of brilliant throughout. This was a fantastic break and we would say this has been a very pleasant and positive villa rental from start to end!

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 2017

~ stayed Wednesday, August 30, 2017

“Absolute bliss, peace and tranquility”
★★★★★

The Finca is beautiful, spacious with every thing you need. We used taxis some evenings to visits and eat out in Mijas, and drove to visit places during the day which were all close by. We loved how private the finca is and how well kept it is.
Will be coming back next year for sure!!

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 2017

~ stayed Wednesday, August 30, 2017

“Great holiday again”
★★★★★

You can’t go wrong here, book with confidence, the villa is much nicer than the pictures show. A car is a necessity but getting about is easy, Mijas town 10 minutes away and 30 minutes to the Marina at Benalmadena. Worth the money just for the views.

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 2017

~ stayed Wednesday, August 30, 2017

“Can’t wait to return”
★★★★★

We booked to stay at the Finca and from day one Martina was so so helpful. She honestly couldn’t have been more accommodating and helped make the holiday perfect. We arrived late at night and the Finca was easy to access as the entry details were great. It was exactly as pictured and the welcome basket was exactly what we had asked for, plus quite a bit more that was much appreciated. It’s secluded and private and you absolutely feel very safe. The pool was lovely and the place was perfect. It’s very Spanish and we really enjoyed that, the locals were really friendly and the restaurants in the immediate vicinity were good. Mijas Pueblo is one of my favourite places and we were lucky enough to be there whilst there was a street circus that was brilliant! It’s only about 10-15 mins to Fuengirola and around 30 to Marbella. We went to Tivoli world which is in Benamaldena so around 35 minutes and it’s brilliant for kids. There’s lots to do around the area but in all honestly the pool is more than enough for me! There’s a BP station 5mins away and plenty of supermarkets around, there are 2 Carrefour is fuengirola and that’s where we head to asap and they have everything! We also were close to the Miramar mall and that’s great if it’s too hot or a bit cold. Basically the Finca is in a great place as you can have a quite holiday or a bit of a mad one all within 30 minutes travel. The bedrooms are a good size and the aircon is great. The fan that keeps you cool down stairs is ample, even in July! The pool was cleaned on the Tuesday and the pump kept it nice and clean throughout. Views are spectacular and the balcony is the perfect place to sit and think hours away, you literally lose hours just staring at the mountains! I can’t keep going on about how much I loved it as it makes me sad that I don’t own it! It’s great!!

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 2017

~ stayed Wednesday, August 30, 2017

“A perfect place to chill out!”
★★★★★

Finca Los Gorriones is an ideal property for that ‘away from it all’ vacation. Located just a short easy drive from Malaga Airport following the excellent directions provided by the owners (rather than the Sat Nav) the Finca was just as described. Set in a semi-rural location the views down towards the Mediterranean in the distance from the property are stunning and change with the varying degrees of light throughout the day. The property is spacious and well equipped with everything you would require for self-catering on the occasions you don’t want to drive into Mijas Pueblo or Fuengirola for meals. We had numerous BBQ’s from the charcoal grill located on the sunny terrace and how refreshing it was not to have to take the weather into consideration when planning them. There is a local bar a short drive (or longish walk) away from the Finca that is frequented by locals/visitors alike and there are numerous eating establishments in Mijas Pueblo itself.

We found the Wi-Fi to be reliable/reasonably fast and on the rare occasions we used the IPTV it seemed to stream UK programmes with very little evidence of ‘buffering’. The TV also has a USB port should you wish to take your own movies on a flash/hard drive to watch and there is also a DVD player. However, there is a cockerel who lives further up the mountain at the rear of the Finca who gets up a little too early for me that I’d like to have a ‘one to one’ with but that’s country living for you I suppose! Our communications with the owners were always responded to quickly and efficiently throughout the booking process and Jasia even checked during our stay to make sure everything was satisfactory. To sum up – we thoroughly enjoyed our visit, would recommend and as usual it all went just a bit too quickly……..

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 2017

~ stayed Wednesday, August 30, 2017

“Great villa in a peaceful setting”
★★★★★

Stayed here on a short golfing trip with 3 other adults – loads of space, beds very comfortable, spotlessly clean. Kitchen and utility room very good with dish washer etc. Information sent was spot on, following their instructions to the letter made for a simple journey from Malaga airport. Will definitely use again

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 2017

~ stayed Wednesday, August 30, 2017

“Comfortable and peaceful escape”
★★★★

A great place to get away from it all in January. A home from home. Situated well off the beaten track. If you don’t know the area, make sure you follow the given routing and not your GPS. Great views and a peaceful experience.

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 2017

~ stayed Wednesday, August 30, 2017