FINCA LOS GORRIONES - A traditional villa with stunning views, minutes from the Costa Del Sol

view from drive 2 masthead 1000 x 339

We named our Finca after the visiting sparrows – Los Gorriones. We hope all our guests will fall in love with Finca Los Gorriones, just as we did... And we welcome your feedback!

We welcome your feedback!
We hope all our guests have a fantastic time at our lovely finca and welcome their feedback so we can make sure we’re giving future guests the best holiday we possibly can. New to the holiday lettings market in 2013, we have already had some very positive feedback. We thank all of you for your support!

“Ideallic setting with an unforgettable view”

 What a lovely time we had at Los Gorriones!

Can I just say how well organised and easy you make it for guests, from the booking to the way the villa is presented. You have thought of everything. You have a beautiful country home with an ideallic atmosphere and a view we will always remember. We have loved staying here. We wouldn’t change anything. It feels like a little bit of paradise. Thank you again for being so helpful, for your excellent service and for sharing your home with us. I’m sure we’ll be back.

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 22, 2014

~ stayed Thursday, April 23, 2015

“Beautifully positioned villa with stunning views of hills and coast”

 Great and very prompt communication with owners. Directions good and entry to house was quick and straightforward – no need to hang about meeting people with keys etc. House was as described in information and everything worked well – the log fire was great as the weather wasn’t always fair and the evenings were cool. We would have liked another source of heating downstairs as when you moved fro the fire into kitchen and dining area it was rather cold. Duvets or beds made up with blankets would also have been good although there is heating in the bedrooms.

Beautiful situation where we enjoyed great sunsets and well positioned for trips inland and to the coast. Mijas is a delightful pueblo blanco – all the better for being off season but all amenities still open for business. Great time of year to be here.

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 17, 2014

~ stayed Thursday, April 23, 2015

“lovely spacious well equipped villa”

We spent 2 lovely weeks here wish it could have been three. This is a light airy well equipped villa. Peaceful location with spectacular views. The pool was well maintained and most welcome on the hot days we had. The villa is a few minutes drive to local bar which serves great tapas. The town of La Cala is a short drive with a couple of supermarkets and lots of bars/restaurants some of which are near the beach. Mijas downhill is well worth visiting we ate here a couple of times, the petrol station here is well stocked and no more expensive .

Would recommend this finca if you want an away from it break

4 of 5 starsReviewed November 5, 2014

~ stayed Thursday, April 23, 2015

Perfect villa, stunning views and quiet location

Just got back from a week in Los Gorriones and we can honestly say it’s the best villa we have stayed in. It’s in a beautiful and quiet location, excellently appointed throughout and the views are stunning. The rooms and beds are really comfortable, with plenty of storage space. Outside we got the sun on the patio from about 11 until it went down behind the hills, which made for some breathtaking sunsets! The breeze was definitely welcome as it’s was scorching while we we there, but we also made a lot of use of the pool…..gin and tonics on the steps was a regular late afternoon treat! Unusually for a rental, the kitchen was also really well equipped – plenty of plates, glasses, mugs, cutlery etc – and the linens are clearly replaced regularly.


It’s obvious that the owners really care about the place and continue to invest, which we definitely can’t say of some of the other places we have stayed in. You won’t be disappointed if you book a holiday here and we will definitely be back!

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 26, 2014

~ stayed Thursday, April 23, 2015

Perfect villa, area, owners

5 of 5 starsThis villa is just perfect, not too big, too small, just perfect, 3x double rooms upstairs, 3x bathrooms, 2x up, 1x down…open lounge/dining/kitchen area……perfect for families, and young children…we were a little worried the pool may be on the small side, but this was also perfect, for the 5x of us…the views are amazing, and its so peaceful…

30 mins from Malaga….so easy xfer…we went to Seville for the night, 2.5 hours drive….well worth it..
5x mins drive to Mijas village with quaint shops, cafes, tapas bars (no full-english/roasts!!!!), all in all a perfect holiday for all ages, we’ll be back for sure!!!!!

Reviewed August 4, 2014

~ stayed Thursday, April 23, 2015

Beautiful Finca with amazing views”

We have just arrived back from Finca Los Garriones and had a brilliant stay. The finca is in a fantastic location with amazing views – you will be not be disappointed. We spent most days lounging round the pool and looking out to the mountains or sea. The Finca has all the modern facilities you will need for a relaxing holiday and was a great space for all 5 of us. Plenty room downstairs with great wifi signal and digital tv. Bedrooms a good size and bathrooms modern.

If you can drag yourself away from relaxing then Mijas is just a 10 minute drive away and we had excellent inexpensive Spanish meal and during summer months loads of festivals and street entertainment. A lovely Spanish town to wander round.
Highly recommended and sorry to leave.

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 12, 2014

~ stayed Thursday, April 23, 2015

The most magnificent views in the world

The finca has the most magnificent views in the world, and the light is so wonderful. In the evening with the sunset you can even see the Atlas mountains. We are both artists and took so many photos and will be drawing on many of these for future paintings. There are so many lovely places to visit within easy access, and we felt very comfortable there. It was a lovely place even in February, and there was a cosy fire to light at night. It is spotlessly clean, beds comfortable, and all amenities in great working order. Our little boy loved it too, and we will be back in warmer months and no doubt will use the pool. Just a gorgeous place.

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 26, 2014

~ stayed Thursday, April 23, 2015

WONDERFUL STRESS FREE TRANQUILITY

Five of us (4 adults 1 10yr old) rented Finca Los Gorriones for a long weekend to celebrate our mother’s birthday. The organisation – booking, car hire etc- was trouble free with the extremely helpful owner. We loved the location being so quickly and easily accessible from the airport, yet set in such peaceful and private mountainous surroundings, with an unbelievable view. The villa itself was clean, comfortable and stylish: combining a traditional Spanish feel with all the necessary mod cons (loved the dishwasher!). The splash pool, although small was perfect for cooling off, and great to have sturdy wooden sun loungers . Loads to do within a 15 min drive: Fungerola beachfront and lovely old Mijas town in particular. Best of all though was just hanging out at the villa, concocting great cocktails and meals, and totally relaxing into Spanish ‘Manjana’ time. I can thoroughly recommend it for a small group adult holiday.

Amanda Govan

Reviewed May 8, 2013

~ stayed Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Perfect oasis of calm!!

 My boyfriends and I Booked Finca Los Gorriones after a recommendation from my mother. The Booking was extremely easy and the directions given, were simple to follow (avoiding any arguments over the map!)On arrival, we were delighted with the Villa, absolutely stunning views from the balcony and the terrace. The Villa itself is the perfect mix between modern and traditional Spanish decor. Facilities included Sky TV and an indoor fire! The villa boasts a perfectly sized pool for lounging by as well as a garden full of flowers. We had lovely evenings sitting on the terrace enjoying a glass (or jug) of sangria and eating locally sourced food which can be picked up for next to nothing from the local supermarkets.There is plenty to do during the day, the town of Mijas is a short drive away and well worth a visit! With lovely restaurants and markets as well as beautiful churches, there’s something for everyone.If you are considering Finca Los Gorriones I would strongly recommend car hire to get around, its great value and well worth the freedom!We had a fantastic stay in Finca Los Gorriones, very relaxing and perfect for couples and groups of adult friends. We will definitely be returning soon!

5 of 5 starsAlice

Reviewed May 19, 2013

~ stayed Friday, May 24, 2013

Beautiful long weekend away

My partner and I stayed at Finca Los Gorriones for a long weekend away. The villa was nice and airy, and the decor was lovely and Spanish. The swimming pool looked great but was a bit cold to swim, and the breathtaking view of the mountains were amazing. The villa was in a nice quiet area near Mijas, but only took us about half an hour to drive from the airport. A gorgeous romantic weekend for me and my partner and I would definitely recommend a visit!

Amy Wass

Reviewed March 2013

~ stayed Wednesday, April 3, 2013